World "Blind Cricket"

Blind cricket is a sport of cricket, introduced for blind and partially sighted players. The Blind cricket has been controlled and governed by the World Blind Cricket Council (WBCC).  The WBCC had been established in 1996 during an international cricket meeting held inNew Delhi,India on September 1996. So far, only three Blind World Cups have been held at New Delhi,India (1998); Chennai,India (2002) and Islamabad,Pakistan (2006). In 2012, the first Blind World Cup T20 was held in Bangalore,India.


The WBCC had been set up with the expectation of promoting and administering the game of blind cricket globally. Now, the WBCC has 10 full members teams namelyAustralia,Bangladesh, England, India,New Zealand,South Africa,Sri Lanka,Pakistan, West Indies, andNepal. Mr.George Abraham ofIndiais the founding Chairman of the WBCC. The inaugural of Blind Cricket World Cup was held inNew Delhion November 1998 by his leadership. In this inaugural of Blind Cricket World Cup, Seven countries were participated.


Now, The World Blind Cricket Council (WBCC) has announced that the Cricket World Cup of the Blind (ODI) will be held from November 26 to December 9 inCape Town,South Africa. Eight Test-playing countries, includingPakistan,Australia,West Indies,India,Sri Lanka,England,South AfricaandBangladeshwill have to participate in the competition. The inaugural ceremony of the World Cup will be conducted on November 26, and the matches will be started a day later.  The opening match will be in betweenIndiaandPakistanand at the end, top four teams will be qualified for the semi-finals.



Kindly Visit the Facebook Page




and hit on 'Like'